2004-10-19 : Mundane Dreams and Hanging out with Tracy and Hans
Hans and Tracy are downstairs busily packing and I'm up here sitting in front of my light therapy lamp. The sky is half grey streaked with ribbons of baby blue and spotty white clouds. It'd be nice if the sun came out FULLY today. It'd be nice if it wasn't raining and cold the ENTIRE time Tracy and Hans are here!! It's been great hanging out with them. Going out to breakfast, going w/them on their errands, talking to them while they pack, etc. I'll miss them when they leave. Larry and I really want to try to go to Holland next Summer..I NEED To get a job and save some money!!

Mom is currently in Italy..not sure what part, but I'm sure she is having her mind blown away by being in Europe for the first time EVER in her life. I, too, can't wait to experience that sometime in my life!

I haven't had another panic attack since Saturday night which is good. I think I tired myself out too much by staying up so late. Larry suffered for about a day or more with a bad hangover. I think he learned his lesson about getting that drunk. I told him that I really didn't enjoy being around him when he was like that and he understood.

I have some stuff due at the library today. I still need to watch "Of Human Bondage" (with Bette Davis and Leslie Howard) and then I can return everything. I think I've seen that movie before..long ago. I have always loved that book. I should re-read it!!

I dreamed last night about going grocery shopping. There was nothing strange about the dream at all..it was so mundane and real....putting items in a cart.

I might be getting a seasonal "customer service" job working at a call center for this place called Harry and David. They sell fancy pears and other Holiday food items. I go in for my "screening" (mostly a typing test which I'm not worried about in the slightest) next Monday. I guess you can kind of make your own hours (though you have to work Monday and either Saturday OR Sunday) so that's pretty cool. Since I don't like getting up early..I figure I'll work like 10 to 5 to 11 to 5 or something (you have to work at least 24 hours but can work more if you want) and that should work for me.