2008-02-18 : Blue Cheer and other random bullshit
I brush my teeth every day (usually more than once even!!!) and I don't drink coffee, smoke cigarettes, or gargle with poop but yet it seems like my breath stinks. Maybe my mouth is just overly dry sometimes. Yuck. Ok, very random, I know.

Finally, we are going to go see "No Country For Old Men" this afternoon. Happy President's Day! *cough* Um, this (to me, Oregon's #1 Commie Pinko Rat Fink Bastard) "President's Day" is one of the lamest holidays we have. I don't care to honor many (or any) of our presidents, sorry! It's almost as shameful as Columbus day (Yea, now THERE is big fucking hero..C. Columbus...siphilius spreading raping pillaging conquering fuck head. Ok, but at least Larry has today off and we went and ate breakfast. He's out in the yard digging up stumps of the plum bushes (or are they trees?) that he has hacked away. He's putting little azalea bushes in their place. I swear to God he is going to throw out his back, but I'm just keeping my mouth shut. I would help him if I could but I have NO arm strength to dig holes with shovels and all. I'm better at writing pointless diary entries.

We went and saw Blue Cheer play on Saturday night. I'm really glad I decided to go. These guys are OLD and almost put bands like The Melvins to shame. It was so loud and so heavy. Some of the guitar solos were a little overkilly but over all they put on a great show. There were lots of songs about drugs. Someone in the audience even gave the singer, Dicky,(I'm glad my name isn't Dicky) 2 joints right when they started their set. He put them in his shirt pocket. I DID get offended when Dicky said "This song is about a guy whose woman stole his money AND his Cadillac. He loved her anyway and decided to go looking for her. He couldn't decide whether he was going to kill her or fuck her." JESUS! THEN this guy next to me screamed out in a rage "Yea, FUCK THAT BITCH!" and I was afraid to turn around and look in his crazed eyes. I moved away from him. Scary. Scary. Scary. I was a girl wearing pink rhinestone barrettes and a black dress in a sea of DUDES. I can rock (and stand solidly with my arms crossed and my head nodding) with the rest of them, though.
The last song was 20+ minutes and points of it were just the drummer playing different beats. This will sound really cheesy, but who cares...after awhile I just kind of swayed to the music and closed my eyes here and there and I could have fallen asleep right there...very psychedelic and trance-like. It is very rare that I actually feel high off of live music, but I did during that song. My ears have finally quit ringing! Someone told me that Blue Cheer are in the Guinness Book of World Records for the "loudest band ever"...I always thought that was The Who or something.

Um. I need to clean the kitchen. Bowls with smears of potato salad. Pans that potatoes were boiled in. Cast iron skillets that bacon was fried in.

I think I'll wait until tomorrow.