2008-05-30 : Life can be sweet!
"The Last Shadow Puppets" are great. It makes sense that I'd love them, being the Arctic Monkeys fan that I am. I'm not as familiar with the Rascals, but from what I can tell, they are decent, too (though I think they are a little copy-cat-like of the A. Monkeys, but I don't know if the chicken came before the egg and all of that...so I won't judge)...Anyways, I REALLY love the cover they do of that Bowie song "In the Heat of the Morning". It's a pretty early tune from him (late 60's, rather than 70's glam rock that most of us know him by)...Bowie at the BEEB is my fave thing to listen to of Bowie's it seems. Ok, enough music talk.

My stomach is growling. I COULD make a healthy yogurt and triple berry smoothie OR eat a giant piece of cake (spice cake with cream cheese icing).

I mopped the kitchen floor. I'm proud of myself. I hate mopping the floor. I hate cleaning the bathroom even more but I will make myself do that this weekend at some point.

I REALLY want to lose at least 20 pounds. But I am SO unmotivated and lazy. I think I need to start exercising and NOT baking cakes (I usually don't do that but I had a craving) and that might help me get on track. I'd like to drop at least 10 pounds of this before Aug. 30 for our wedding party reception thingie. I've decided that I will start exercising AND eating as healthily as possible on MONDAY. (I also had told myself that THIS was the week I'd be doing that, but ha ha ha...)

I wonder how many calories cleaning the kitchen and mopping the floor burns off? Not many, I'd assume!

I'm feeling much cheerier than in my last entry. I'm happy with my life. I'm content to cook for Larry and watch movies and read and sit out on my beautiful deck on sunny days and admire all the beautiful flowers we have growing in pots. My life could be MUCH WORSE and I am thankful for good health, finances to keep me going while I continue to look for a job (which I AM actually doing, I shouldn't be so hard on myself) and a great husband and wonderful friends. My friend, Diana, is moving back to Eugene after having been in K. Falls (going to school) for almost 2 years and I am really excited to have her in my life on a more consistent basis. We always have a blast together. I also know a great group of people that I've met at Max's and it makes me smile when I get to chat with them there. My life could be MUCH worse. Also, the trial is NOT going on as planned. I don't know when the next trial date will be set and frankly, I don't care too much anymore. I can put it out of my mind for now and have a great summer. I hope we get to do some camping. I love doing that.

I also have our wedding reception to look forward to on Aug. 30th. It'll be fun and some of my family and some of Larry's family are coming and we'll be surrounded by good friends, too, and it'll be tons of fun! Plus I'll get to chase my adorable nephew, Jo, around and to see him smile and hear his laugh always makes my life seem even more blessed. If only Tracita and Hans could be there then it would be PERFECT, but it's a far distance between here and Eastermar!

Life can be sweet (if you decide to view it that way) and so I'm going to have a good weekend (last weekend was great, too!)

And now....I think I'll eat some cake and then run up and down our staircase twenty times!