2003-05-16 : RIP: June Carter Cash
Jay's mom sent us new towels and a big bathroom mat (all in dark green..which I love) and now I"m inspired to get a new shower curtain (perhaps and dark green and some other color checked curtain to match the oldfashioned check tiles that cover our bathroom walls)...Most people would think to themselves "new towels...Whoa..thanks mom..BORING!) But not ME! I love getting ANYTHING like that. I love new towels..I can't explain why, but I Just do. THe terrible thing is that I sent her an email thanking her and it's all I can do not to tell that real situation between her son and I. It's driving me mad. I just want it out in the open, so they know. I hate lying to them (or keeping the truth)..and I want to share my excitement about going to Europe with them, but I can't tell them I"m running off to Europe without them wondering "Well, what about Jay?" But they are HIS parents and I think he should probably tell them. THing is...I don't know WHEN he'll tell him or IF he even will. He'll probably just try to fake them out into thinking he still lives where I live. God..it's all so pathetic.

June Carter Cash died from heart surgery complications. I find this sad. Poor Johnny. Johnny Cash is a cool motherfucker. It must be breaking his heart. His own health is so poor now that I imagine he'll be joining her in the RIng of Fire in the sky before too long...poor Johnny.

Did anybody see the lunar eclipse last night? I tryed to look, but the moon was obscured by too many clouds.

I got my hair cut last night and i think it looks cute and perky (it's to right about my chin..maybe a little shorter)...

I came into work and immediately this one chick in my aisle made this strange face (she's a strange person!) and said "ewwwwww...you got it all chopped off"...but she didn't exactly compliment me. I'm not looking for compliments, but hasn't the bitch ever heard of "If you can't say something nice, don't say anything at all!?" I think that applies to when people get their hair cut!! She's a weird one. She half-teases/half-bitches when I eat potato chips at my desk. She says "Hey..cut out that crunching...chew w/your mouth closed"...God, I DO chew w/my mouth closed and who can eat chips WITHOUT them crunching..I don't know what her fucking problem is. She's irked me ever since I started working here. She just has really retarded social skills. I don't have patience for people that are so strange, they don't even when they are being rude. She obviously dislikes the girl across from her (who sits behind me)..yes, this girl is a little bit strange too, and a pest..and I hate to say it but she isn't the brightest woman, but rude lady said to her "Is that new perfume?" The dumb lady said "Yea" and The Rude lady said "Dang..I hope that wasn't a GIFT! CUZ IT SMELLS JUST LIKE CHEAP HAIRSPRAY!"....My mouth dropped open. I almost laughed cuz the insult was ALMOSt funny, but the "dumb" lady is pretty sensitive and I felt sorry for her!! Anyways, I wish more men worked around me. Women can be so irritating (me among them..here I am gossiping like the best of 'em..jesus)