2003-09-17 : I met Jesus and Hans thought I was stupid
I'm reading "The Nanny Diaries." It's a very funny and insightful read. I would NEVER want to be a nanny for the rich upper crust of Manhattan, JESUS!! Anyways, I had my interview yesterday and though I won't say it went badly, I won't say it went well, either. It was sort of inbetween, meaning I have NO IDEA whether they'll hire me or not. I'm not sure I have the sort of medical billing experience they specifically need (ie: I've never done ANY billing for Home Health Care, and from what I gather it's pretty different from your standard "patient goes to the doctor for a variety of symptoms" type of billing. I also haven't done all that much Medicare billing and that is what the job would mainly involve, however, I think they liked me. I asked good questions about their company and I think they realize I have enough general billing experience that I'm easily cross-trainable. So, we'll see. They said they would be making a decision about the position in a week or so. Meanwhile, I really hope my dwindling money supply doesn't run completely out before I get a job and a first pay check. I reallly hope I won't have to work at Subway or Blockbuster or something just to make some $$. Everybody say a little prayer for me and keep your fingers crossed.

Last night I couldn't sleep (what's new...my sleep schedule is so messed up...go to sleep anywhere between midnight and 2 am, get up anywhere between 10:30 am and 1 pm) so I went down to "the bar." I probably should have stayed home because the night ended in a fight and tears (well, and sex as the last resort..ha ha)

I was just wearing my pajamas (literally..I didn't change out of my comfy wear...a pair of dark flowery, flowy pants and a gray and black "Sugarpuss: Fuck You" t-shirt) at the bar and drinking a couple of beers and enjoying my selections (they are always the same) on the jukebox when who should come up and start a two hour conversation with me? Jesus. That is right, Jesus Christ, Kings of the Jews, himself.

Actually, I gathered that he was actually a very paranoid schizophrenic hippie dude. His name was Jim and he was 43 years old and he literally thinks he is the Son of God, Mother Earth, and probably The Tooth Fairy, too (oK....I'm not making fun of him..but he was pretty out there!) Most people just brushed him aside but I let him tell me his story (over and over) about how he's preparing to fight Lucifer and how much pain he's in having to be Jesus Christ and how he's homeless and hungry and scared because everybody hates him. I felt quite sorry for him actually. He'd almost start to cry and then he'd get a little bit of control back. Anyways, I just listened to him, but things turned ugly when the bartender suddenly appeared in front of us yelling "Did you take my tips?" to Jesus. Jesus DID suddenly appear to have 2 dollars in his hand and he tryed to say it was his money (which everyone, including me, knew was a lie) and so Jesus got 86's out of the bar and I gave him two dollars cuz I knew he needed it (the bartender got his $$ back) and when Hans saw me give Jesus the $$ he said "No, No, Stacey..don't give him anything..that is SO STUPID" but I did it anyway because I felt that I needed to from the bottom of my heart, and Hans felt I was insulting the bartender by giving "the thief" money and all, and I hate being called stupid and felt like people thought I was a fool (I didn't feel this way about Tracy...she sympathized) for talking to the Jesus guy and giving him $$, and I went up to Hans (who can be very stubborn, though he is a sweetheart) and I was crying and I told him that he'd hurt my feelings and he didn't really care and just stuck his chin out and said how stupid it was once again and then he said it was stupid that I was crying as well, which just sent me over the edge. By then, Tracy was mad at Hans for being such a jerk to me and so she scolded/pushed him and he ran off. Tracy and Chris (our other roomie) and I walked home and I calmed down a bit, and I got into bed and Larry woke up and heard me crying and asked "What's wrong" and I told him the story of Jesus and the fight and he sort of took Hans' side, which was NOT what I needed or wanted to hear at this point, and then I was sort of mad at Larry and sad and crying. I went back downstairs and smoked 2 cigarettes and talked to chris (who is giving me a small sack of hops to put under my pillow. He said the hops really help you have good and pleasant sleep and dreams) and then Tracy and Hans (who'd come back to the house by then) sat outside and even though I didn't do anything wrong, I apologized to Hans (and gave him a hug) to sort of clear the air between us. So, things are fine. Then I went up to bed and I needed comforting, so I woke Larry up and we had sex because I needed that closeness. I feel bad for waking him up/and or keeping him up, though, and I hope he's not angry with me.

Well, I have a massage appointment (using my last gift certificate) at 4, and then I'm going to hang out at the library for awhile. Happy Hump Day!