2004-02-29 : I hate the smell of a really hot iron
I hate the smell of a really hot iron. Larry just ironed one of his shirts. I ironed some pants the other day and I can say that I hadn't ironed anything for several years. I'm not a big fan of ironing and I swear I don't know how to do it right to get all the wrinkles out!

I must have had a bad dream this morning cuz I woke up and felt like crying, which I did a little, but then we had sex and I feel much better now, thank you. Sex is a good cure for many things that ail you (unless you have a yeast infection or something..then sex is not such a great thing, nor is unwanted pregnancy, etc. I'm glad I'm on the pill, despite it's cost to me every month since I have no health insurance)

I'm starving. We are going to breakfast at "Jake's Place." They have good biscuits and gravy (Fuck you Dr. Atkins..ha ha!) and Norman (Hans' cousin) is playing acoustic guitar there this morning and he's really good (plays flamenco/classical) so that is another reason to go to Jake's. Ha! Jake is my brother's dogs name. I'll see THAT Jake at the beginning of April.

Friday night Larry and I ended up going to the shitty bar. We didn't know anybody there, until our roomie Chris (ugh) showed up and talked our heads off and I swear to god he was insulting Larry left and right and it was very, very thinly disguised as a joke. Still, I have no idea how we can go about asking him to move out. We don't wanna live with his mood swings and his general annoyingness anymore, yet, he IS a good guy, so we feel like total SHIT for being nice to him when we know that in probably a month or so (whenever Larry actually has the nerve) Larry is gonna have a talk with Chris and basically tell him that we would like him to move out because his mood swings are impossible to live with and he'd be better off not having roomies. He'll go ballistic, I'm sure. Hopefully he won't kill himself or us, but we can't just live like this forever. Larry is going to attempt to buy this house (or at least take over the mortgage for now) because the owner is quitting her job, and really it's too complicated of a story, but it's either Larry buying the house (taking over the payments) come June or her selling the house to somebody else and all of us basically having to move and Larry has invested alot of time and energy into this house, plus we like the house, so we want to stay.

Anyways, on Friday we smoked and drank too much and so I felt crappy all yesterday...stupid poison. I don't know why I enjoy getting myself all dehydrated and shit. I mostly laid around and read yesterday. Today after breakfast we are going to The Grandparents and tonight I'm probably gonna watch The Academy Awards. I'm sort of nervous about my 2 job interviews on Tuesday..I wonder if I was dreaming about those.