2004-06-30 : I had my first Asthma attack AND I got fired today!
I'm so exhausted that I can barely think. This has been my day in a very brief summary:

8:50 am......while at work, had 2nd actual asthma attack of my life (1st actual asthma attack was yesterday afternoon around 5:10 pm)

9:20 am....totally freak out in bathroom while having trouble getting a deep breath. Start crying alot..feel scared and very depressed.

9:25 am....co-worker next to me spys me crying at my desk. She knows I'm having possible asthma as I've been telling her about yesterday.

9:27 am...Boss comes over, sees me in distress and has me come sit in her office to see if that helps.

9:30 am...Boss takes me to Urgent care for treatment of 2nd EVER asthma attack.

...more weeping continues...and sniffling.

10:10 am...nurses and doctors check me out.."Yep..I hear some wheezing. We are gonna give you a breathing treatment. It might make you feel kind of wired and jittery.." GREAT!! (More weeping in expectation of a full blown panic attack brought on by jittery side effect of "breathing treatment")

10:15-10:25...breathing treatment...doesn't make me feel all that bad. Does help my breathing somewhat..makes me feel just a little dizzy, mostly.

10:30: Doctor: "Yep...I think you have developed mild asthma..I'm prescribing you an inhaler."

***Ok, so this isn't brief after all. To make a long story short...I left the hospital feeling somewhat better..I went to get a massage to help me relax and because I deserve it after that shit for sure! Massage helps. The massage therapist tells me about her own crippling experience with asthma and gives me the name and the phone# of the homeopathic doctor that cures her. After a consultation, he prescribed a certain homeopathic medicine and after 3 days of taking it her crippling asthma disappeared completely and she hasn't had a problem since. I need to see if I can afford to see this homeopathic doctor!

I get to the drug store and the doctor obviously wasn't aware (and didn't read in my chart) that I didn't have any insurance...he prescribed a $108.00 inhaler. I burst into tears AGAIN. The poor pharmacy tech felt bad for me and called the doctor and he faxed in another prescription for an inhaler than only cost $23.00..much better. I'm still afraid to use it. I just know those inhalers are full of nasty, nasty shit that is really bad for you (though it will help the asthma for now)..sigh.

Here is the REAL FUCKING CLENCHER for the day. No, for my entire life, actually. I finally get home (they didn't have me return to work...which I was happy about) and I have a message from the Temp agency (I told Boss lady to call her and tell her what happened since I left work early)...Temp agency lady is glad I'm feeling better, but she is the bearer of bad news. I'm Fired. No, really....the motherfuckers decided today should be my last day working at PeaceHealth (PeaceWealth). So, ladies and gents..I'm JOBLESS and ASTHMATIC. This is the first job I've ever been "let go" from.

According to The boss I seemed overwhelmed by the work load and she didn't think I could handle it. But I SWEAR, that she fired me for having an asthma attack at work.

Anyways, I"m not happy right now. Not happy at all, BUT, But, But...I think this is a blessing in disguise..I think sometning better is around the corner. I just can't BELIEVE anybody could be so unsympathetic that they'd fire an employee just a few hours after taking them personally to the hospital for an asthma attack. FUCK YOU!!! FUCK YOU, You fucking bitch. Thanks for fucking up my finances once again. Couldn't you have let me finish the week out so I could at least get a full fucking paycheck?? No!? FUCK YOU!!

Good news: Mom wants me to come to Illinois for a visit (esp. after what happened today)..she's paying for me to come home for a week..I'll probably leave end of next week and come back 7 days later. She's also sending us some $$, so maybe I can see that homeopathy doc after all and help Larry pay bills, too. Thank God for Mom's!!! She said she was prayhing for me today and she got this clear message from nowhere (she gets these..don't ask me to explain) that I should be doing volunteer work for either a woman's shelter or an animal shelter..It was as clear as a bell. She thinks it might lead to a "job" job somehow, so I'm gonna take her advice and look into that when I get back from visiting her.

Whew...that was a long "brief" entry. Good night. Prayers please (or curses, I don't care at this point)...I need any help I can get!! Thanks!