2004-11-21 : I got a job! (Sort of!)
Well, things seem to be lining themselves up well. I start my seasonal customer service position at Harry and David tommorrow. I work that until December 20th. My mom comes to town on December 21st and will be here through December 28th, and I'll be free to hang out with her that entire time since I won't be working. The latest development is that The University of Oregon bookstore sent me a questionnaire a few weeks back seeing if I was still interested in some part-time work with them (I had applied for the Fall term but I guess they had too many people)....so I returned that questionnaire telling them that I would be available for the Winter/Spring term and I just got a call from HR at the University of Oregon offering me a part-time/seasonal (2-3 months this time, though) job being a cashier and who knows what else at the University Bookstore. So..in other words..I have work lined up again..even if it's low-paying and has no benefits, I think working that bookstore will be fun. This should also make Larry happy!!